Real Estate Zing
 USA Real Estate  USA Cities  Real Estate Agents List  Fannie Mae  Freddie Mac
 
 Home  »  USA  »  Kansas  »  Real Estate License

Kansas Real Estate License

Kansas Real Estate License comes under the administration of The Kansas Real Estate Commission that also checks the education, exam and renewal of real estate license in KS. In Kansas there are real estate brokers and salesperson who are issued real estate license after they fulfill all the basic educational, examination and fee requirements.

Real Estate Licensing For Salesperson

To obtain the real estate license, KS for salesperson 30 hours of Principles of Real Estate Course is to be completed. Within 12 months of completing this course candidate will have to go for the general and state level Kansas Licensing exam. Then the application for the KS real estate license can be sent to the Real Estate Commission within six months of the completion of the examination. Willing applicant must be of 18 years with diploma from high or equivalent study for getting Kansas real estate salesperson license. Documents containing info on the non-resident status (if applicable) must be attached. Along with this certificate from supervisor or branch broker that verify the honesty of the applicant must also be given.

Kansas Real Estate Broker License: Requirements

Kansas real estate brokers license also has certain requirements that should be fulfilled before applying for the license. 18 years of age, diploma or equivalent studies, 24 hours of pre-licensure study and passing of both state as well as general exam is must. Broker can apply for the broker's real estate license in KS within 6 months of the successfully clearing this exam. Like salesperson, broker will have to submit the certificate from the branch broker or supervisor showing the trustworthiness. Along with this applicant for broker's license must have the two years' experience within the period of five years as salesperson. To evaluate the experience for the Kansas real estate license, number of transactions done during a particular period, array of experience, brokerage or office management experience, designation etc are considered.

Applicant from the other state can also apply for the real estate license in KS. For salesperson there is no need to complete the 30 hours of pre-licensing course and along with this national level exam has also been exempted. Kansas real estate licensing courses and schools are approved by the commission.

Applicant can also get the Candidate Handbook that contain information on real estate exam, its scheduling and requirements for getting KS real estate license for brokers, salesperson as well as non-resident professionals.

Kansas real estate license can be denied if the applicant is involved in any kind of crime or has faced the revocation or suspension of real estate license. Also the denial can be given if activities performed by the broker or salesperson are against the Kansas Real Estate Brokers' or Salespersons' License Act, rules and regulations and also against the Kansas Brokerage Relationships in Real Estate Transactions Act.

But the applicant is given a chance of hearing according to the Kansas administrative procedure act. If the candidate fulfills the conditions of experience and exam but fails to meet other requirements then then restricted KS real estate license is issued. The restrictions can be placed on the term, on any specific transaction or any other condition that is which is said by the real estate commission.

Real Estate License Renewal

Real estate license in Kansas needs the renewal after every two years. This period is segregated alphabetically such License of the holder having last name beginning with letter from n-o-p will expire on 01/30 and that too in the even year. So every month some or other real estate license gets expired. For the Kansas real estate license renewal, continuing education is must and should be done on the last day of the month just before the expiration date. Online renewal of the license has made this even simpler but this can be done 45 days prior to the expiration or due date.

If you are interested to get more information on how to get Kansas real estate license, its renewal and examination requirements the you can also log on to the official website given by Realestatezing.com.

Website: http://www.kansas.gov/krec/license.html


Real Estate
Agents
Commission
School
Cities In Kansas
Foreclosure
Listings
Mortgage
Home Mortgage
Rates
Brokers
Lenders
License
Companies
Calculator
Refinance
Rental Homes
Homes for Rent
Association and Board
Association of Realtors
Housing Authority
Appraisal Board
Top Builders
Home Builders
Property Taxes
Unclaimed Property
Property Tax
Building a Home
Architects
Home Insurance
Homeowners Insurance