Real Estate Zing
 USA Real Estate  USA Cities  Real Estate Agents List  Fannie Mae  Freddie Mac
 Home  »  USA  »  Louisiana  » Mortgage License

Louisiana Mortgage License

The Louisiana mortgage license empowers the lenders, brokers and bankers to lend or sell their loan products in any part of the state. According to the state law, any individual who is involved in selling or processing a home loan on behalf of the borrowers are required to hold the mortgage license. The licensing authority has set some preconditions, which the applicants are required to fulfill if they wish to become licensed lenders and brokers. It is very important for an applicant to understand all the Louisiana mortgage licensing process in order to make a right application that has the maximum chance of approval.

Louisiana Mortgage Broker License

The Office of Financial Institutions regulate the licensing process of home loan brokers in the state of Louisiana. According to the Louisiana Residential Mortgage Act, it is not essential for the brokers seeking for state license to maintain any physical office in any part of the state. However, the applicants are required to submit either an audited financial statement with a minimum net worth of $50,000 or maintain a surety bond in amount of $50,000. The licensing authority also requires the brokers to maintain records on a non-residential location.

Mortgage Licensing Fees

In addition to the above mortgage broker licensing requirements, all the applicants are required to submit an amount of $400 as non-refundable application fee. Moreover, a minimum examination fee of $400 is also applied to each branch office.

Mortgage Banker License

The licensing requirements for home loan bankers are quite similar with that of the brokers in the state. Bankers should maintain a minimum net worth of $50,000 or a surety bond of the same amount. The applicants should pay a state initial fee of $450 and there is separate licensing for branch office and loan officers. It is also essential for the applicants to complete 10 hours of continuing education in order to get the state license.

Mortgage Licensing Companies

The OFI also handles the registration of mortgage brokers in the state of Louisiana. Instead of directly making their application at the licensing department, applicants could also seek some assistance from real estate schools and licensing companies located in the state.

These companies provide affordable mortgage lending continuing education courses to get easy approval for the state license. These real estate schools and licensing companies are also available on the Internet and they can be easily searched.
Proschools is a reliable real estate school offering mortgage licensing courses in several states of US. The schools further provide extensive details on the mortgage licensing requirements in the state of Louisiana.
Integrity Mortgage Licensing
Integrity Mortgage Licensing offer the most reliable details on the mortgage licensing process prevalent in US state of Louisiana. The company also provide mortgage licensing services in the state.
American Mortgage Licensing
American Mortgage Licensing could help you get your mortgage broker license if you are thinking to run a home loan selling business in Louisiana. Visit the website of the company to know the licensing requirements of the state.

Home Mortgage
Real Estate
Real Estate Commission
Real Estate School
Cities In Louisiana
Rental Homes
Homes for Rent
Association and Board
Association of Realtors
Housing Authority
Appraisers Board
Top Builders
D R Horton
Home Builders
Property Taxes
Unclaimed Property
Property Tax
Building a Home