Real Estate Zing
 USA Real Estate  USA Cities  Real Estate Agents List  Fannie Mae  Freddie Mac
 Home  »  USA  »  North Carolina  » Mortgage License

North Carolina Mortgage License

North Carolina mortgage license is mandatory for any individual or a business involved in originating, processing, selling, lending or advertising a home loan product to the home buyers and borrowers in the state. According to the law of the state, it is a legal necessity for the mortgage brokers, lenders and bankers to have the state license in order to conduct their business. The licensing department has set some prerequisites, which the home loan brokers and bankers are required to fulfill in order to get their state license. It is essential for the applicants to have some knowledge about the NC mortgage licensing process in order to maximize the chances of getting their license approval.

North Carolina Mortgage Broker License

The North Carolina Commissioner of Banks handles all the licensing process of home loan lenders and brokers in the state of North Carolina. As per the requirements set by the licensing authority, applicants seeking broker license are required to hold a physical office within North Carolina. Home loan brokers are also required to maintain a minimum net worth of $25,000 and an evidence from a registered bank of $10,000 in their depository account. Moreover, it is essential for the applicants to provide a surety bond in amount of $50,000 and pay a licensing fee of $1,875. There is licensing requirements for branch office and loan officers in the state. Mortgage brokers are also required to have a minimum experience of 3 years in the mortgage industry in order to get approval for their state license.

NC Mortgage Banker License

Applicants for mortgage banker license in North Carolina are not required to maintain any physical office inside the state. However, it is essential for them to provide a minimum net worth of $100,000 and a surety bond in amount of $150,000. Home loan bankers are also required to pay an amount of $1,875 as state initial fee. Branch office and loan officers are further required to have their license in order to conduct their business in the state. The bankers should have a minimum experience of 3 year in the mortgage business to get their state license.

Mortgage Licensing Companies

Home loan brokers and bankers can also seek some assistance from mortgage licensing companies who offer online presence. Such licensing companies are not only easy to find but they can help the applicants to get fast and hassle free mortgage licensing services. Moreover, they provide several training programs and pre-licensing courses for the mortgage brokers and bankers.
American Mortgage Licensing
Get reliable info on mortgage licensing process in North Carolina at the official website of American Mortgage Licensing. The company provide mortgage licensing services in various states of the US.
Integrity Mortgage Licensing
Integrity Mortgage Licensing is a leading mortgage licensing company operating in most of the US states. They also offer valuable details on the mortgage broker licensing requirements in the state of North Carolina.
Mortgage News Daily
Mortgage News Daily is an online news provider specialized in the field of mortgage industry. Visitors can get several details on the mortgage licensing process prevalent in North Carolina at the website of the company.

Home Mortgage
Real Estate
Real Estate Commission
Real Estate License
Cities In North Carolina
Foreclosed Homes
Rental Homes
Association and Board
Realtors Association
Housing Authority
Appraisal Board
Top Builders
DR Horton
Home Builders
Pulte Homes
Lennar Homes
Property Taxes
State Unclaimed Property
Property Tax
Building a Home