Real Estate Zing
 USA Real Estate  USA Cities  Real Estate Agents List  Fannie Mae  Freddie Mac
 
 Home  »  USA  »  North Carolina  »  State Unclaimed Property

North Carolina State Unclaimed Property

North Carolina Unclaimed Property is worth more than $700 billion at present, which includes more than one million properties, possibly owned by about eight million people of the state of North Carolina . As a result, one in every eight residents of the state can have unclaimed property, money or funds with the state. In recent times, more than $150 million in unclaimed property has successfully been returned to its legitimate owners.

NC Unclaimed Properties

Unclaimed Property in NC refers to personal assets that are lost or forgotten by the original owners and are presently kept with the State. Bank accounts, insurance policy proceeds, contents of safe deposit boxes, utility deposits, stocks, bonds and wages are some of the most common forms of unclaimed property in North Carolina. As per the North Carolina Unclaimed Property Act, the holders of such unclaimed money and cash cannot keep them forever and are required to transfer them to the State once the normal dormancy period passes over.

North Carolina Unclaimed Property Database


It is the North Carolina Department of State Treasurer that collects unclaimed property in various forms from a number of business entities. The comprehensive database containing all the instances of unclaimed funds is made available for general search through NC Cash Website. With the addition of new unclaimed funds every now and then, the website keeps growing.

NC Unclaimed Property Search

As a result, it is more likely now to find your name included in the list of owners. The interest earned by the State on North Carolina Unclaimed Property is used in various public welfare programs. It is quite easy to reclaim your money. Just visit the site NC Cash.Com and enter your name in the search boxes provided there. If the state has unclaimed money in your name, you will find a match there. After that, you are required to fill out and sign a claim form in order to get your money back. If the unclaimed cash exceeds $50, you are required to submit a notarized claim form. Along with the form, you are also required to send all relevant documents.


Property Taxes
Property Tax
Real Estate
Agents
Real Estate Commission
School
Real Estate License
Cities in North Carolina
Foreclosures
Laws
Listings
Foreclosed Homes
Mortgage
Home Mortgage
Rates
Lenders
Broker
Company
Calculator
License
Refinance
Rental Homes
Rentals
Association and Board
Realtors Association
Housing Authority
Appraisal Board
Top Builders
DR Horton
Home Builders
Pulte Homes
Lennar Homes
Building a Home
Architects